Hamilton Hale

I went a little crazy the last few days making a Hawaiian Hale (house, to you mainlanders…).  I’ve been thinking about doing this since these “design a houses” went on sale for just $2.39 on our CLEARANCE RACK.

Isn’t it just SOOOOO CUTE!!  I was planning on offering this as a class!  Silly me!!  The girls would have come after me with their scissors after a couple of hours!!  The hula dancer is held there with a wire and she moves like a bobblehead!  And the ukulele really plays…Lovely Hula Hands!  Ok, not really.  I can put one of those fake candles in there and it lights up through the vellum windows.

This is the back & sides of the house.  The DSP is Comfort Cafe.  The Hula Dancer & surfboards are a retired stamp set (thanks, Claudine!!!).  The palm tree was some retired Christmas paper that looked like wood, wrapped around a big highlighter.  Then I put a big blob of glue on top & stuck in leaves.

I think I need to make a bobblehead of my husband as a fire-dancer!!  Stay tuned…

Update:  My Oahu friend, Sue, saw my hut & made one herself!  Here it is!!

Lee Hale

She made it to totally match her house!  Christmas tree & doggie in the window!  LOVE IT!!!

4 thoughts on “Hamilton Hale

  1. OH MY GOODNESS. You have OUTDONE yourself. And I would pay GOOD MONEY to see Patrick H MD as a fire dancer. Bring on the propane torch!!

    You get a big W for win for this project Cheryl!!

  2. Thanks, Anne! It’s hard to stop with this project!! I could make a Farm House…a SU craft room, a hospital!!! If you don’t hear from me in a week, come pry me away from this table!

Leave a Reply

