Valentine Banners

Last night the Maui Stampers demonstrators met to brainstorm about our goals for the new year.  It ended up with a night of eating, talking story, random MDS ideas/tutorials, lots of ideas & support.  I think the best thing I’ve gained from being a SU demo is the wonderful friendships!

One thing I got inspired about last night is to participate in some challenges!

CreateWithCheryl Freshy Made Sketches Dec 2013 & Color Throwdown #273

I’ve combined  2 challenges:  Freshly Made Sketches and Color Throwdown.

These cards use my new banner framelits, Language of Love (from the new mini catalog), Fabulous Phrases.

CreateWithCheryl Freshy Made Sketches Dec 2013 & Color Throwdown #273

Which one do you like best??  I can’t decide.  One thing I do know, is that I’ll be using a lot of that cute set, Language of Love (133077 clear)!! 

I’m having an Open House on Sunday, Jan. 26 from 1-3pm.  One of the make-n-takes is sure to be a Valentine’s Day card.  More information to follow…

4 thoughts on “Valentine Banners

  1. Love the banners on both cards and the little hearts are sooo cute!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

  2. I love your cards, both are beautiful. I have visited your lovely Maui, what an awesome place to live. I just wanted to pop in and say thank you for visiting my blog, I’d love to see your journal page if you do one! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥

Leave a Reply

