Zoo Baby Shower Ideas

Createwithcheryl.me Zoo Babies

I’ve had a request for Zoo Baby Shower Ideas.  What a cute theme for a Baby Shower!!  We’ll be making these at my class on Tuesday, Feb. 25 from 2-4pm.  We’ll also make a Birthday card & Sympathy card & something else, too.

Cost is $12 or FREE with your $20 order placed that day.  RSVP.

I’m going to start posting directions  on most of my cards.  This is mainly for me, so that I can easily duplicate a card/sketch without a lot of measuring.  Hopefully you’ll make good use of my directions, too.

Createwithcheryl.me Zoo Baby Card

Stamp Set:  Zoo Babies & Cuddles & Kisses

WW 5 1/4 X 4 & textured with stripes.

Crisp Cantaloupe 3 1/2 X 3 1/2 & WW 3 1/4 X 3.

Createwithcheryl.me Zoo Train 1

 

Isn’t this so cute?!!  This little party favor box would be cute filled with some animal cookies (I have a weakness for the pink ones with sprinkles!).

Createwithcheryl.me Zoo Train 2

Here’s the directions:

Stamp Sets/framelits:  Zoo Babies & Chalk Talk

Used 1 3/8 circle punch for the animal & #3 circle framelit for the blue circle behind that.  (I number my framelits).  Wheels are 3/4 & 1/2″ circle punches.

To make the box:  Start w/CS 2 X 6 1/2″.  Score at 1, 2 3/4, 3 3/4, and 5 1/2.  Turn 45 degrees & score at 3/4″.  Snip along score lines up to the long score line & cut off the small rectangle at the end (the 1″ scored end).  Use sticky strip to adhere.  Clear as mud?!  Let me know if you have any questions.

I think if I was having the shower, I’d line up the train & have different animals in each car!!  Alligator, giraffe, lion, toucan, rhino, giraffe, & monkey!!

Remember my last post?  Createwithcheryl.me Petal Parade Doily

I had a contest to identify that little gray stamp that looks like fireworks.  The winners are… Marylou Green & Louella Awai!!  They identified the Stamp Set as Summer Silhouettes.  Congratulations!!  Cards are in the mail!

One thought on “Zoo Baby Shower Ideas

Leave a Reply

