Homemade Sympathy Cards

I like to put special care into making Sympathy Cards.  I think a homemade card at this time gives it more of a personal touch, showing how much you care.

Createwithcheryl.me Colour Me

I created this card using a little inspiration from 2 challenges:  Colour Me_Graphic

and The Card Concept 4 CAS StyleColour Me 4 I’ve started participating in a few challenges and they help me to step out of my comfort zone a bit and come up with my own cards, instead of just casing others.  The colors I used were Soft Sky (5 3/8 X 4 1/8), Pistachio Pudding, Baked Brown Sugar, & Very Vanilla (base card & 5 1/8 X 3 7/8).  Stamp Sets:  Gorgeous Grunge, Papaya Collage, & Simply Sketched. Createwithcheryl.me Colour Me 2

The middle uses a 2 1/2″ circle punch & floral frames framelit, Boho Blossoms Punch, Vintage Faceted Designer Button tied with Linen thread.

Here’s one of my favorite Sympathy Cards from the past:

Apothecary Art Sympathy

If you’d like to make a sympathy card, birthday card, baby card, & more… this is the last day to sign up for my Tuesday afternoon class (Feb. 25 at 2pm).

Thanks for looking & have a great Sunday!

Cheryl

5 thoughts on “Homemade Sympathy Cards

  1. So pretty Cheryl! Love the sprig of greenery in the circle and the wonderful spatter on the background. Thanks so much for sharing with us at The Card Concept!

Leave a Reply

