Peter Cottontail

I’ve had several requests for directions to make my Bunny Card…so here they are:

Createwithcheryl.me Bunny Hole 2

Card Base is Crumb Cake, textured with Wood Grain (#127821).  Punch the Bunny Hole using the 1 3/4″ circle punch.  Using Gumball Green, I cut my grass using the Tasteful Trim Bigz Die and my leaves with the Sizzlits Little Leaves (#114511).

Bunny (Pool Party) uses the 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, 1 3/4 X 7/8 Oval Punch and 3/4 X 15/16 Oval Punch, 7/8 Scallop Punch.  Tips:  Put your dimensional for the tail on the Bunny Butt first, then stick on the tail.  That way it won’t show on the other side.  Also, sponging with the Sponge Dabbers (#102892) adds a lot!  The eggs are punched using the same Oval Punch as the feet.  I slipped them under the grass, then added a small dot of Tombo when I was happy with the placement.  I use very small amounts of glue!  I really don’t like when the glue gets all over!  But, just in case, I always have my handy dandy Adhesive Remover (#103684) available!

Here’s the inside:

Createwithcheryl.me Bunny Hole 3

Stamp Set is Eggstra Spectacular (#133072) from the Mini Catalog.

I used the lamb on the envelope.  That’s the Blossom Punch behind the 2 X 1 3/8 Oval Punch.

Hope you have fun making this card.  Whoever receives it will love it!

Thanks for dropping in!  Cheryl

Leave a Reply

