Birthday in a Box!

This Card-in-a-Box might be my favorite so far!

Createwithcheryl Bday BoxThe Birthday Basics DSP is perfect for this!  So bright & happy!  There are so many images to choose from.  Balloons, candles, numbers, party hats…

Createwithcheryl Bday Box 7I decided to make my cake from scratch!  Here’s the recipe:  Bottom layer 1 3/4 X 1;  middle 1 1/4 X 1;  top 7/8 X 1.  Used my corner rounder for the tops & scallop trim border punch for the frosting on the bottom layer.  I just glued them on a 1/2 X 2 1/4 scrap paper.  The candles?  From the Cupcake Punch!!  Caution:  Use as little glue as possible to avoid sticky fingers!

Createwithcheryl Bday Box 5If you can guess the punches I used to make the balloon & post the comment on my blog, I’ll send you a card!  Hint:  I used 2 punches.

Createwithcheryl Bday Box 11This punch comes from Label Love and coordinates with the Artisan Label Punch.  To make the contrast in the back, I just punched one in Summer Starfruit, cut it down the middle, & stuck it on.

Createwithcheryl Bday Box 7The banners & party hats are from Sketched Birthday.  Actually, I’m planning to make another Birthday Card-in-a-Box using more from that set!

My Paper Pumpkin offer is still good for 2 more days… sign up with me during the month of March and you’ll get 3 fun gifts:

  • set of In Color 2012-2014 markers ($14.95 value)
  • Card-in-a-Box of your choice
  • FREE Pumpkin Party each month!  Bring your box & create our kits together!  Guaranteed friends, food, & fun!!

Hurry & sign up!  And, thanks for stopping by…

Cheryl

One thought on “Birthday in a Box!

Leave a Reply

