Hurricane Stampin’

Well…it all started with our club swaps last month.  Marylou made this beautiful card using the Starburst Technique, that I’d wanted to try but hadn’t gotten around to.

IMG_6196So this morning I dug through my tutorials and came up with a couple of cards.

IMG_6208

I’ll be the first to admit this is a strange mixture of colors!  But I like to step out of my comfort zone once in a while & I think it’s happy & it works!  This was one of the free “Prize Patrol” items I won at convention:  Flowerpot DSP!

IMG_6210

  • Stamp Sets:  Trust God, Bordering Blooms
  • Colors:  Whisper White (5 1/4 X 4), Pink Pirouette (5 3/8 X 4 1/8)
  • Accessories:  Flowerpot DSP, Starburst Framelits, Decorative Label Punch, 3/4″ Chevron Ribbon, Sponge Daubers

IMG_6211

Now, this one I really like!!  I’d like to say that I meant to make the bottom crooked, but well, I was stampin’ in a hurricane.  That’s my excuse!  That’s another wonderful thing about my “hobby”… you can totally stamp, cut, & glue without electricity!!  IMG_6213The flower is made by punching 3 flowers with my Pansy Punch, making 5 cuts down the middle of the petals, sticking a brad with a candy dot in the middle, then scrunching it up a little.

We’ll be making this card at club this weekend…assuming we have club!  It’s all depending on these 2 hurricanes…I’ll keep you all posted.

Gotta hurry & post this before the lights shut off again!

Leave a Reply

