2 Step Stampin’

Now, this is my kind of stampin’!  Two-step stamping is where you have a solid image and a matching outline or detail image.  It creates a beautiful image with very little effort.

For my September Calendar Page, I’ve used Too Kind- a perfect set for 2 steppin’!

Too Kind#130450

Sept 2014See how simple it is to make this pretty image?  Colors used were Crisp Cantaloupe,  Calypso Coral, Old Olive, and Baked Brown Sugar.

Sept 2014 2Who can guess where the little bow comes from?  The first 3 people to comment on my blog (& guess correctly!) will receive a retired stamp set from me!!  Woohoo!

 

Just for fun… here I’m getting ready to go out & do another type of 2-step!!  I moved to Denver for 3 years in the 1980’s…Urban Cowboy Days!!  Here I am with my cowboy hat & Aloha shirt!  Remember the Cotton Eyed Joe?!  Ah, good times!

IMG_20140607_0005

Time to head over to Anne‘s & Crystal’s blogs to see what they made for their September calendar pages!

4 thoughts on “2 Step Stampin’

Leave a Reply

