Swallowtail for November

I love embossing!  Don’t know why I don’t do it more often…it’s so simple, yet has a dramatic effect!

Nov 2014For my November calendar page, I used this gorgeous image called Swallowtail.  I embossed it in silver, then used sponge daubers to color it in.  Simple & fun.  Colors are Marina Mist & So Saffron.

Sponge DaubersSponge daubers are a fun way to dress up your cards!  I use them all the time to make my edges stand out.  CLICK HERE to order some for yourself!

Nov 2014 2

Thanks for stopping by!  Be sure to drop by Anne Matasci’s blog & Crystal Kondo’s blog to see what they’ve been up to!

4 thoughts on “Swallowtail for November

  1. I too love the results of embossing and don’t use it as often as I should. Never thought of using a sponge dauber to add color to an embossed image. The soft watercolor look is absolutely stunning against the silver outline!

Leave a Reply

