Bountiful Border for FMS193 & Card Concept #38

I needed to make a few cards today to swap with my downline & went straight to these challenges to help with my creativity!

The Card Concept #38 was a color challenge!  I never would have picked these colors & just LOVE the results!!

And I went to Freshly Made Sketches to help with the design.

 

Here’s my card:

Bountiful Border for FMS193 & Card Concept 38

 

  • Stamps:  Bountiful Border, Sheltering Tree
  • Colors:  Smokey Slate (4 1/4 X 2 3/4 & 2 1/2 X 1/2) & So Saffron & Whisper White (3 1/2 X 2 1/2)
  • Crushed Curry Baker’s Twine, Decorative Dots Embossing Folder, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack

Bountiful Border for FMS193 & Card Concept 38 (2)I’m always happy when I come up with a “simple” card that I like!  And these colors are definitely outside of my box!

Bountiful Border for FMS193 & Card Concept 38 (3)

 

Let me know what you think!  Hope you find some time for a little stampin’ today!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

9 thoughts on “Bountiful Border for FMS193 & Card Concept #38

Leave a Reply

